Distributed Ledger Technology & Our Vision

Swirlds Labs was established with the mission to accelerate the future, built on Hedera – the most used, greenest, enterprise-grade public ledger for the decentralized economy. Our vision is to enable ‘Shared Worlds’, where anyone can gather, collaborate, conduct commerce, and control their own online footprint. We will enable this vision by continuing to provide development and other support for the Hedera network, building community and enterprise solutions that enable fast, rapidly scalable adoption of Hedera network services, and cultivating ‘moonshot’ projects that will change the way humans and organizations interact in cyberspace.

The Founders

Dr. Leemon Baird

Co-founder & Co-CEO

Dr. Leemon Baird is the inventor of the hashgraph distributed consensus algorithm, Co-founder of Hedera, and Co-founder and Co-CEO of Swirlds Labs. With over 20 years of technology and startup experience, he has held positions as a Professor of Computer Science at the US Air Force Academy and as a senior scientist in several labs. He has been the Co-founder of several startups, including two identity-related startups, both of which were acquired. Leemon received his PhD in Computer Science from Carnegie Mellon University and has multiple patents and publications in peer-reviewed journals and conferences in computer security, machine learning, and mathematics.

Mance Harmon

Co-founder & Co-CEO

Mance Harmon is the Co-founder of Hedera, and Co-founder and Co-CEO of Swirlds Labs. His prior experience includes serving as the Head of Architecture and Labs at Ping Identity, Founder and CEO of two tech startups, the senior executive for product security at a $1.7B revenue organization, Program Manager for a very-large scale software program for the Missile Defense Agency, the Course Director for Cybersecurity at the US Air Force Academy, and research scientist in Machine Learning at Wright Laboratory. Mance received a MS in Computer Science from the University of Massachusetts and a BS in Computer Science from Mississippi State University.

The Team

Dr. Leemon Baird
Co-CEO & Co-founder
Mance Harmon
Co-CEO & Co-founder
Cate Papez
Chief of Staff
Vanessa Valentine
Executive Assistant
Artem Ananev
Staff Engineer
John Bair
Richard Bair
Vice President of Engineering
David Bakin
Hendrik Ebbers
Nana Essilfie-conduah
Senior Software Developer
Danno Ferrin
Principal Engineer
Mugdha Goel
Sr. Software Engineer
Kelly Greco
Senior Software Developer
Edwin Greene
Senior Software Engineer
Michael Heinrichs
Principal Engineer
Matt Hess
Nathan Klick
Principal Engineer
Marc Kriguer
Senior Software Developer
Luke Lee
Cody Littley
Senior Software Developer
Oleg Mazurov
Senior Performance Engineer
Lenin Mehedy
Deepak Mishra
Staff Engineer
Quan Nguyen
Software Developer
Lazar Petrovic
Senior Software Developer
Nick Poorman
Jasper Potts
Kim Rader
Steven Sheehy
Principal Engineer
Neeharika Sompalli
Software Developer
Qinghui Tang
Senior Software Developer
Michael Tinker
Principal Engineer
Robert Walworth
Tom Zheng
System Test & Performance Engineer
Development Operations
Dan Alvizu
Principal DevOps Engineer
Tanner Ferguson
Principal DevOps Engineer
Matthew Halder
Senior DevOps Engineer
Matthew Peterson
Joshua Sindy
Principal DevOps Architect
Product Development
Justin Atwell
Developer Advocate
Lionel Chocron
Chief Product Officer
Michael Garber
Developer Advocate
Ian Holsman
Developer Advocate
Simi Hunjan
Field Engineer
Ali Katamjani
Program Director
Ronnie Kher
Partners Program Director
Keith Kowal
Decentralized Identity Director
Atul Mahamuni
SVP of Product
Tim McHale
Developer Advocate
Serg Metelin
Developer Advocate
Michiel Mulders
Ashe Oro
Developer Advocate
Mohsin Qamar
Vice President of Product
Greg Scullard
Developer Advocate
Pathorn Tengkiattrakul
Developer Advocate
David Berlind
Paul Bugeja
Digital Director
Abi Castro
Developer Evangelist
Mica Cerone
Community Development Representative
Francesco Coacci
Developer Evangelist
Brady Gentile
Ecosystem Growth Director
Zenobia Godschalk
SVP of Communications
Christian Hasker
Chief Marketing Officer
Alyson Liu
Event Coordinator
Andrew Llavore
Demand Gen & Marketing Ops Director
Ed Marquez
Developer Evangelist
Travis McCracken
Daniel McHale
Issam Saed
Demand Generation Manger
Devin Saxon
Senior Product Marketing Manger
Oliver Thorn
Social Media Manager
Lina Tran
Events & Field Marketing Director
Matthew Woodward
Head of Developer Relations
Natalie Furman
General Counsel
Young Cho
V. Matthew Carr, CPA
Finance Director
Scott Turner
Human Resources
Luciano Belizan
SVP of Human Resources
Anni Meksa
Talent Manager
Joni Rodriguez
Human Resources Director
Information Systems & Security
Ryan Jolly
IT Analyst
Mark Williamson
Senior Systems Engineer